Breaking Up Is Hard To Do, A Week Long Soap Opera

Hey sexy peeps! I know I’ve been kind of quiet for the last month and I apologize for that. The following story explains partly why I’ve been silent, so grab some popcorn and get ready for the drama filled soap opera that was the third week of March 2018 for me…

brokenheartline

It started with another temper tantrum fueled by Miss A’s unfounded jealousy on a rainy Sunday afternoon. Mr. B and I had done all we could to placate her but it was no use trying anymore, I was tired of fighting. It was the beginning of the end of our Triad.

After Miss A gathered her things from around our apartment, I felt a momentary sense of relief from doing the right thing for me. But after she left, that feeling was fleeting because Mr. B had a choice to make…to stay with me, her, or neither of us.

Mr. B is notoriously bad at making big decisions, especially ones that might hurt someone’s feelings. Monday, the three of us reconvened to discuss what he was going to do, and instead of giving us an answer he asked for the rest of the week to decide. We both agreed to do that for him.

It didn’t take Miss A long to ruin that plan. Tuesday she messaged Mr.B demanding that she should take top priority and that he can’t talk to any more females but her period.

Wednesday, Mr. B went to Miss A’s apartment for 3 hours and came back with the decision that he was going to stay friends with Miss A, but the next time she screwed up it would be the last time and he would move with me back north to start a new life, a move I was already planning with or without him because my husband and I wanted to give our marriage a second chance. My husband liked the idea of Mr. B moving up as well because the two of them got along so well. I felt confident that Mr. B would make the right decision and come with me because I was 1000x less drama and trouble than Miss A.

Thursday, nothing really occurred except packing and Mr. B and I cuddling up on the couch watching TV together on my last night of his place.

Friday I moved back north. Mr. B texted me several times telling me how much he loved me and that I was still his Babygirl.

Saturday I went out with my husband and step kids for the day. I checked my Facebook, and right there in my feed was the beginning of the end…“Mr. B is now in a relationship with Miss A…”. I messaged Mr. B with a big WTF and he feigned innocence telling me that Miss A must’ve hacked into his Facebook account. I told him I wasn’t fucking stupid, he had been lying to me and then it got confirmed by a text from Miss A in which she proceeded to tell me that Wednesday night he had told her that he was going to break up with me, and they were getting back together. I told her that none of that occurred and he had told me he was 90% sure he was going to dump her and move up north with me.

More messages flowed in from Mr. B trying to profusely apologize for lying and that he didn’t want to hurt me blah, blah, blah. I simply told him that I don’t associate with liars, that he was a spineless coward for doing what he did and that he and Miss A deserved each other.

It’s only been a few days, but my heart has already completely healed. I am getting back into the groove of things again with my hubby and I’m almost ready to open myself up to finding another love. It doesn’t take long for me to bounce back when I know I’m not in the wrong, and that I am much better off without the crap that Mr. B and Miss A were dishing out the past three months. It was a good life lesson though, I now plan to be extra picky when picking potential partners so that another week like the one described above never happens to me again.

postsignature

Leave a comment